Showing posts with label Hair. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Hair. Show all posts

1.20.2010

Snip, snip

I am talking about me, not Kenny (Kayla!). We would like to have more children...

Last night around 7pm, I got the urge to chop my hair. I wanted to do it months ago, but was told to wait. Everyone said cutting your hair when you're pregnant never ends well. It would have been fine, but I took the advise of well-intentioned friends.

I got online and began to look for a cut I wanted. I looked though my magazines. I had an idea, but I wanted an updated version of it. I called/texted/emailed friends and family to get their advice and opinions-thanks guys!

It can be a good or bad thing to have a mom that used to cut hair for a living. I called her up, and she came over around 9pm. I think I may cut a bit more off in the next couple weeks, but we will see how this works out first. It's not the exact style I wanted, but I like it. I just have to figure out how to do it.

Having my hair long was stupid. I couldn't just wash and go. I had to actually do it. It's curly, but needed to be tended to if I wanted it that way. I think I did it once in the past two months. It took me a good 30-45 minutes to blow it dry and then I had to use a straightener, which took another 20 minutes. I do not have the time or energy for that. I have always liked my hair long, but I need someone else to do it for me every day. (Sidenote: my mom did my hair every single day until I was well into middle school, I would say. I never knew kids did their own hair! She would blow it dry and style it 7 days a week. Wish she would still do that now, actually.)

I will post a picture when I actually get ready and do it. Today, the three of us are just hanging out. Pictures will not be taken.

5.23.2008

Tough one to pull off

I know it's "Recipe Day", but frankly, I'm not in the mood. So, instead, I bring you this.

I have to admit, that I totally have a thing for guys with longer hair. There is just something about it. However, I am very particular on what flowy locks get my approval. Guys that have had the same hair since 1994 do not qualify.

Example
I realize that even if this guy had short hair, I would still not approve. It's pretty much a lose, lose situation for him. The shirt, the chain-yikes. And while we are on the subject of hair, facial hair is also very important. The poor guy couldn't even get that right. Well, neither can Kenny, but I still married him.

I do approve of the following (always and forever)
If I had never met Kenny, this is the type of fella I would have more than likely ended up with....He'''s jurst beautiiiflasfzx dansjklsahf slakhf adfdhwiefvxm,......sorry, hard to type while staring at perfection. Those eyes, that hair.....

3.05.2008

Hair today, gone tomorrow

Let's start off by taking a look at my hair since about December. It goes without saying that I have been very bored. My latest decision, going back to blonde, happened last night. I went to get my hair done and after washing it, I went back to the chair to brush it out and dry it. I began brushing it and happened to look down at the brush. There were WADS of my hair in there! I am not talking a few strands, I'm saying you could make a wig out of what ended up in that thing. The look on my face must have been priceless and I just stared at it. The only thing J said was, "Yeah, I knew that would happen." What??? A heads up would have been nice! I know I have been a bit rough on it these past few months (years), but seriously? I guess it was the hair that was bleached the last time and it just couldn't take it this time around. From there on out I was so insanely cautious when I brushed it and was super parinoid when blowing it dry. Actually, I am kindof suprised this didn't happen sooner!
In the end, the color looks awesome and I would totally recommend him to anyone-he does an awesome job with color! I promise! Anyways, the end result is great and I go back in 7 weeks. Wish me (and my hair) luck...

3.04.2008

You are all horrible friends


I had these bangs for like TWO months and no one told me they sucked. Thanks a lot. I will
remember this the next time one of you looks like crap. I don't forget these sorts of things...

UPDATE: Apparently, Nicole told me they looked bad. I think she sugar coated it though because I don't remember that coversation.